Formed in 1998, Abilene recorded and released a six-song slow-burner on the now-defunct Slowdime label. Since that time, they have added Fred Erskine to play trumpet, and have evolved musically into something more dense, equally brooding, yet still ambient and subtle in nature. Abilene's previous and current bands include June of '44, Hoover, Lustre King, Bloodiest, Sterling, Chisel.Drill.Hammer, Radio Flyer, Just a Fire, and Regulator Watts. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.