Arise And Ruin

Arise and Ruin is a Canadian metalcore band from Guelph, Ontario, currently signed to Victory Records. Arise and Ruin formed in 2005, and quickly signed with Stereo Dynamite Recordings, a Toronto-based independent label. Their debut EP, The Fear Of, appeared in April 2006, and the group won critical acclaim and press coverage as a result. The group toured Canada in 2006 with groups such as Underoath, Bleeding Through, and Protest the Hero. In 2007, they toured with Silverstein, Misery Index, A Perfect Murder, Between the Buried and Me, The Red Chord, August Burns Red, and Cephalic Carnage. On October 30, 2007, the group released a full-length through American label Victory Records, entitled The Final Dawn. The Bands Sophomore effort Night Storms Hailfire came out in February 2009. Current line-up: Ryan Bauchman - Vocals Brent Munger - Guitar Sam Pattison - Guitar Ben Alexis - Bass Derek Prince-Cox - Drums Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.