Circle of Contempt

No tracks found into library

Circle of Contempt is a progressive metal act from Pori, Finland. Finland, a place in what is usually known as a hotbed of breeding grounds for legendary folk and black metal acts, enter the progressive earth shattering, technical metal assault known as Circle of Contempt. Formed in 2005 originally under the moniker Thrust Moment; these Pori, Finland metalers; Riku Haavisto, Risto-Matti Toivonen, Markus Karhumäki and JP Kaukonen got together and combined their intense passion for powerful progressive metal into one unstoppable unit. It wasn’t long before they started practicing many hours a day, six times a week in order to develop and perfect their unique, grandiose sound. Although early on touring was impractical due to school, Circle of Contempt were still capable of building a strong fan base throughout Europe, and especially Finland. Having played only a handful of “one-off” shows and a couple of mini-tours, it was decided that in the summer of 2008 they would record their first EP, “Color Lines”. Soon after completing Color Lines, the band’s management handed a copy off to Sumerian Records label founder Ash Avildsen, who made them an offer on the spot. The band released it's debut album in the autumn of 2009 and completed 3 full US tours. Now after a 1,5 year hiatus Circle of Contempt is preparing a release of new EP in December 2012 and is going to hit the stage stronger than ever. Discography: Parallels (Demo - 2006)Rumour Has It... (EP - 2007)Color Lines (EP - 2008)Artifacts in Motion (Album - 2009)Entwine the Threads (EP - 2012) Current members: Denis Hautaniemi - Vocals Risto-Matti Toivonen - Guitar Markus Karhumäki - Bass JP Kaukonen - Drums Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.