City in the Sea

City In The Sea is a progressive/melodic metalcore band from Phoenix, Arizona featuring vocalist Todd Reitmyer, guitarist/vocalist Jeff Horrocks, guitarist Nick Rossi, bassist Dan Marinaro and drummer Conor White. Formed in summer 2009, City In The Sea quickly established themselves in the Arizona scene. The band performed with national artists Greeley Estates, Impending Doom, Oh Sleeper, The Word Alive, Miss May I, and more. In 2010 they joined Powerline Management's roster. On May 29, 2010, the band self-released their debut EP, The Long Lost. Later that year the band parted ways. In early 2011 the band reunited with new bassist Dan Marinaro and drummer Eric VanAcker, previously of The Rendering performing with that lineup until November 2011. Eric parted ways to resume performing with The Rendering, while original drummer, Conor White returned to the band. The band is currently writing for their first full length record. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.