"After being hailed as 'The Best New Band in Death Metal' by KERRANG! after the release of their phenomenally well received debut EP 'Infernal Rise' back in 2007, Diskreet are back with one of the most technically brutal albums to emerge this year. Their new album 'Engage The Mechanicality' takes every pulverising aspect of 'Infernal Rise' to a higher level of intensity- from the face melting drumming, to the furious fretwork, to Steve Babcock's inhuman bark and bellow; this is an album that shows no mercy. Having successfully toured the US solidly sharing the stage with the likes of Deicide, Dying Fetus, Cattle Decapitation, Cellador, and many more, anticipation is running high to see how the new material translates live...Diskreet also toured Europe for the first time back in 2007 with Necrophagist, Origin and Misery Index, and are set to be back over this Summer for a full Euro tour to lay the Euro mignions to waste! Production for this album was handled by the band, Michael Keene (The Faceless) and Dave Otero (Cephalic Carnage) . Artwork has been handled by Par Ollofsson (Cult Of Luna, Psycroptic), with the booklet and inlay designs being handled by Colin Marks (Aborted, Whitechapel). Engage The Mechanicality will hit stores Summer 2010!" -Siege of Amida Record Diskreet = Andy Taylor - Drums Stephen Babcock - Vocals Gerren Andres - Guitars Malcolm Pugh - Guitar / Backing Vocals Dustin Albright - Bass / Backing Vocals Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.