Finnish Radio Chamber Choir

No tracks found into library

The Finnish Radio Chamber Choir was a professional choir funded by Yleisradio, the Finnish national broadcaster. The choir was established in 1962 by Harald Andersénin; after him it has been conducted by e.g. Ilmo Riihimäki, Eric-Olof Söderström, and Timo Nuoranne. Its funding was discontinued in 2005. During its last years the choir recorded the entire choral works of Einojuhani Rautavaara. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.