Haymarket Riot

No tracks found into library

1. Haymarket Riot is a Chicago, Illinois based post-punk/rock band that was formed in 1999 by Mike Bennett, Kevin J. Frank, Fred Popolo and Billy Smith. The current line-up consists of Kevin J. Frank, Fred Popolo and Brian Wnukowski. The band features current members of Big'N (Brian and Fred), Cougars (Brian) and Turbos Stunt Double (Kevin) and ex-members of Gauge, Traluma, Radio Flyer, Six Of One Half Summers, Neutrino, Orwell and The Sky Corvair. Along with Bennett and Smith, past members also include Chris Daly, Shane Hochstetler, Quinn Goodwillie, Michael Graff and Chris Almodovar. Haymarket Riot have released 3 full length albums; Bloodshot Eyes (2001), Mog (2004) and Endless Bummer (2009); 3 EPs, 3 7"s, 1 CD single and appear on a bunch of compilations. They have toured North America, Europe and Japan in support of these releases. ------ 2. Haymarket Riot were an obscure late 60's psychedelic band. A track by them "Trip On Out" opens the compilation "30 Seconds Before The Calico Wall" (http://www.last.fm/music/Various+Artists/30+Seconds+Before+the+Calico+Wall), released on Voxx records (http://www.bomp.com/Voxx.html). Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.