Lights Out!

1. Formed in February 2010, Lights Out! is a four-piece rock band from Cluj-Napoca, Romania. Their music mixes steady flowing rock grooves with deep, blissed-out psychedelia. Amongst all the indie rockish turns and twists, their dreamy guitars create sweeping soundscapes, which are topped off with the spellbinding vocals provided by Teo Retegan, the lead singer. Since July 2011, the band consists of high school students and friends Teo Retegan (vocals and keyboards), Andrei Bobiş (guitar/bass), Andrei Sîncrăian (guitar/bass) and Oana Pop (drums). The beginning of 2012 saw Lights Out! releasing "EOD", the lead single from their first discographic effort, called "patience". Halfway through March the Romanian music blog Babylon Noise chose the young band to represent Romania in the Music Alliance Pact with "Origin", a song from the same disc. On the 7th of April, the band released "Patience". Their debut EP was marked by a launch gig at The Paintbrush Factory in Cluj-Napoca and can be found for digital download on a here. Lights Out!’s first video was released online on the 2nd of July to the 5th track of „Patience”, „Mirror”, and has been shot and edited by young visual artist Sebastian Florea, a student at the Arts and Design University in Cluj-Napoca ( For more information and goodies, be sure to check out the Lights Out! official site and Facebook, Bandcamp and SoundCloud pages. 2. Lights Out! is a powerpop/pop-punk band from Richmond, Michigan. Their music is a combination of catchy hooks and power pop riffs. This energetic four piece band has released two EP's and one single to date. Their debut EP was released in 2009 titled "This Is Where the Fun's At!", shortly followed up by their second EP titled "The High Five Weekend" in 2010. 3. Lights Out! are a snotty Hardcore / Punk band from the area around Stuttgart, Germany. They were founded in 2006 as a two man project. This line-up of the band recorded a demo which was released on F.Y.I.T.H. Records, but is sold out now. They completed their line-up sometime in 06/07 and now consist of Jay Hell on vocals, Janni on guitar, Jotte on drums and Fritz the cat on bass. Their debut record "Out! Out! Out!" was released in late 2007 on Yo-Yo Records. They are currently [July 2008] recording material for a full length to be released in december. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.