Otto Dix is a Russian darkwave band originating from Khabarovsk (the Russian Far East). Utilizing dark operatic vocals and electronic melodies, their music contains elements of synthpop, EBM, classical music. Noted for their androgynous vocalist and extremely dramatic, elaborate live performances, they have quickly become one of the most controversial artists in Russia and across the world. The band was formed in 2004. Although they managed to make some public appearances, shot a couple of music videos, and released the first demo album 'Ego', the band couldn't really fit in the Far East music scene. That's why they moved to Saint-Petersburg in 2006. The main line-up consists of Michael Draw (vocals, lyrics) and Marie Slip (composition and arrangement). Past members include Peter Voronov (electro-violin) who worked with the band from 2008 to 2013. Currently, the 3rd member of the band is a Russian drummer Paul Kristofferson. Draw works as the centerpiece of the band and writes lyrics for their songs, and Slip composes music. Besides the band, they both write books and draw pictures. In 2013 they founded Vigilia project and released the album 'All Prophets Lie' which presents an unusual mix of dark drone-like electronic sound and church singing. As for now, the band's released 8 studio albums, a single, 2 remix collections, 8 videos and 2 DVDs. Discography Эго (Ego) (2005) Город (City) (2006) Атомная Зима (Nuclear Winter) (2007) Зона Теней (Shadow Zone) (2009) Чудные дни (Wonderful Days) (2010) Мортэм (Mortem) (2012) Анима (Anima) (2014) Анимус (Animus) (2015) Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.