Poisonblack is a heavy metal band from Finland led by former Sentenced frontman Ville Laihiala. The band was founded in 2000 by Laihiala as a side project, in which he could focus on playing guitar. The band is currently comprised of bassist Antti Remes, drummer Tarmo Kanerva and keyboardist Marco Sneck, in addition to Laihiala. Poisonblack released it's first album, 'Escapextacy' in 2003, on which Charon singer Juha-Pekka Leppäluoto is featured on lead vocals. The album was a minor hit at best, and Laihiala resumed activity in Sentenced after its release. However after the breakup of Sentenced in 2005, Laihiala resurrected Poisonblack and sang lead vocals himself this time. The resulting album, 'Lust Stained Despair' (2006), was a huge success, reaching number two on the Finnish albums chart. Since then, the band has released four albums, 'A Dead Heavy Day' (2008), 'Of Rust and Bones' (2010), 'Drive' (2011) and 'Lyijy' (2013), all featuring a more heavy, rock and less melancholic sound. http://www.poisonblack.com http://www.facebook.com/pages/Poisonblack/11232455756 https://myspace.com/officialpoisonblack Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.