Sanctus Real

Sanctus Real is a popular Christian rock band known for their straight-ahead rock and unique vocals. Five- piece from Toledo, Ohio Matt Hammitt (lead vocals), Mark Graalman (drums), Chris Rohman and Pete Prevost (guitars), and Dan Gartley replacing Steve Goodrum(bass). Often quoted as "Electrifying Christian Rock" with the rock edge of bands like Foo Fighters and songwriting of Matchbox 20. They are mostly known for a trio of chart-topping hits—“Everything About You,” “The Fight Song” and a cover of U2’s “Beautiful Day”. Their albums include: All This Talk of Aliens - 1998 Message for the Masses - 1999 Nothing to Lose - 2001 Say it Loud - 2002 The Face of Love - 2006 We Need Each Other - 2007 and... Pieces of a Real Heart, which Sanctus Real held a vote on Twitter and Facebook to decide the title. - 2010 Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.