Section 30 hails from Minneapolis Minnesota. Many bands dream of the record deal, but few show the drive, work ethic and perseverance to make it happen. The music industry is changing and for most bands, the dream never becomes a reality. For the last 10 years, Section 30 has worked diligently, booking their own shows, designing their own t-shirts, building their own websites and spreading the word via today's social networking sites. The hard work has paid off as Section 30 has play for thousands of fans, sold out venues and opened for some of the nation's biggest acts. The instinctive union among these four musicians is immediately evident during the band's electrifying live shows. It's a reminder of what can be achieved when musicians never lose sight of the fact that the song is the most important element. All members of Section 30 have extensive backgrounds in the music industry and are striving to bring the emotion of song to a radio near you. The band's reformation in 2007 has already sparked interest and created a buzz with some of the major players in the Minneapolis music industry. Section 30 is: Lincoln Hofmeister - Volcals/Guitar Matt Cary - Guitar Tony Bartholomew - Drums Jarett Weber - Bass Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.