The Poison Control Center

The Poison Control Center is an indie/powerpop band from Ames, Iowa. In 2009 the Boston Phoenix picked the PCC as the one of the country's top 50 new bands, representing the state of Iowa. Their first full-length, "Kennedy" was released by their label, BiFi Records, in 2005. Followed by EPs and full-length albums with Afternoon Records. "Glory Us: A Special Edition EP," (2006) "A Collage of Impressions," (2007) "Give It A Try" EP (2008) "Make Love a Star" EP. (2008) Sad Sour Future (2010) and most recently, "Stranger Ballet" (2011) The PCC have shared the stage with Apples In Stereo, Of Montreal, Dressy Bessy, Mountain Goats, Buddy Guy, Tapes 'n Tapes, The Bigote Bandits, and many others. Patrick Fleming - Guitar, Vocals Devin Frank - Guitar, Trumpet, Vocals Joe Terry - Bass, Trumpet, Vocals Ephraim Curtis - Drums, Saxophone, Vocals Chris Ford - Drums, Piano, Horn David Olson - Drums Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.