The Sense Offenders

No tracks found into library

The Sense Offenders were a ska/punk band from Ocala, Florida. Members over the years included Ronnie Williams (vocals, trumpet, guitar), Cory Weaver (tenor sax, vocals) Cody Nix (drums), Tim Bumpus (Baritone Sax), Joel Shepherd (bass, vocals) Joe Weaver (vocals, bass, trombone), Paul Stanley (guitar, trumpet), Aaron Bergman (guitar, alto sax and vocals), Logan Conheeny (trumpet) and a slew of others. Primarily playing aggressive punk-inflected ska in the style of The Spitvalves and Less Than Jake, The Sense Offenders gained a small cult following in the North Central Florida ska music scene, playing shows in Ocala, New Port Richey and Gainesville. The band fell apart in 2008 following the break up of two core members. Between 2003 and 2008 the Sense Offenders recorded five songs out of their catalog which were distributed in c.d. format at shows and made available for download on Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.