Tony Sly was the vocalist, guitarist, and songwriter for No Use For A Name. In 2004, he released a split solo album with Lagwagon vocalist Joey Cape, on which he performed acoustic versions of five of his band's songs and one original song (Stunt Double). He then released two solo albums, 12 Song Program (2010) and Sad Bear (2011), as well as another split album with Joey Cape in 2012, Acoustic Volume 2. On August 1, 2012 it was announced that he had passed away. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.