Dominic Stanton is the real name behind many of dance music’s most mysterious pseudonyms: First there is Sonar Circle, avant garde Drum and Bass outfit signed to the legendary Reinforced Records. Then Domu, his main guise, designed to further the explorations of the syncopated rhythm, remixing and appearing on many labels such as 2000Black, Archive, Ninja Tune, Sonar Kollektiv, Compost Records, Rush Hour, Especial Records, Bitasweet, Schtum among others. Umod, the backwards glitchy Hip - Hop kid, all nerdy and introverted, has had one album and a few remixes on Sonar Kollektiv, Jazzanova’s imprint. Then the collaborations: Bakura with Robert Marin on Especial Records Japan, a boogie - Brazilian fusion, culminating with the Reach The Sky, their first LP released in 2005. Alongside Archive and Neroli head honcho Volcov, Rima - with an album that dropped on Compost Records in 2003, with much sought after artwork by dutch uber-cool designer Delta. And Finally, Yotoko, the experimental Techno outfit, formed with web designer and long time friend, Shift a.k.a Dave Farlam. The Dutch label Delsin was home to the LP “Wet Ink” from 2004. The follow up to Domu’s 2001 LP “Up and Down” was released in December 2005. “Return of the Rogue” is a step further into the depths of drum, synth and vocal explorations. Domu presents Pete Simpson is project from East London’s soulful underground label Papa Records. It is a collaboration between Domu and UK soul vocalist Pete Simpson. The LP is entitled Look A Little Further, a mature soul LP with contributions from Mike Patto (Reel People) Imaani (Incognito) Courtney Dennie (Da Lata) and Pete Kuzma (Jill Scott, Bilal). Domu is also a DJ of 15 years experience. His touring has taken him to Japan, Australia, Russia, USA, and most of Europe and Scandinavia, playing on the international circuit since 1998. Among these have been tours and one offs with many of his musical heroes and contempories - 4Hero, Bugz in the Attic, Jazzanova, IG Culture, Phil Asher, Rainer Trueby, Chateux Flight, Kaidi Tatham, Gilles Peterson, Theo Parrish, Photek, Patrick Forge, Kyoto Jazz Massive, Jazztronik, Dj Sunshine, Raw Fusion (Mad Mats), NuSpirit Helsinki, Swell Session, Titonton, John Tejada, A Few Among Others, Ayro, Eddy meets Yannah, Rednose Distrikt - the list goes on. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.