Unsung Zeros

Unsung Zeros were a punk rock band based out of Florida. Formed in 1998, the band had four members, Josh Bonner (vocals, bass), Jerry Phillips (guitar, background vocals), Zach Gehring (guitar), and Jason Burrows (drums). Their first, self-titled demo was released seven months after the band formed. In 2000 they released their first album, People Mover, on Therapy Records. After months of touring the band signed with Eulogy Records where they released the Fading Out EP and their second album, Moments From Mourning, both in 2002. Shortly after this release, Zach announced that he would be playing guitar in Mae. Months after their last release the band released info on their web site regarding working on a new EP, but decided to record new tracks and release it as a full album. In 2004 the band announced it would be breaking up, never having released the EP or recorded any new tracks for it. The band played one final show in their hometown to a sold out crowd. The EP was supposed to be titled Life On Repeat, and contains five tracks that were never officialy released. Early 2007 the band announced that they would be doing a reunion show with My Hotel Year in Orlando, FL on May 26th at Club Firestone. Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.